top of page
  • Writer's pictureraelynnminke

FROM SCRATCH

I will never

Not be bewildered

By the juxtaposition

Of my inability

To bake a loaf of bread,

And my body’s

Innate ability

To create another human being

From scratch.

Recent Posts

See All

A NEW PERSPECTIVE

When everything around you Starts to feel out of focus. And your path forward Is suddenly unclear… It might just be time For a new pair of glasses, And some better lighting.

TODDLER PRAYERS

Lord grant me The speed To stop my toddler From drinking the toilet brush water again. Lord grant me The patience To play hide-and-seek with my toddler For the 11 hundredth time. Lord grant me The wis

COMMON SENSE

If where you are today Is not where you want to be tomorrow... Then don’t wake up tomorrow, And do the same thing you did today.

bottom of page