top of page
  • Writer's pictureraelynnminke

TODDLER PRAYERS

Lord grant me

The speed

To stop my toddler

From drinking the toilet brush water again.


Lord grant me

The patience

To play hide-and-seek with my toddler

For the 11 hundredth time.


Lord grant me

The wisdom

To avoid using four-letter words

That will inevitably make their way to my toddler’s daycare.


Lord grant me

The strength

To handle my toddler’s meltdown

Because I won’t let him stick his finger in the electrical socket.


Lord grant me

The immunity

To fight the snotty nose germs

My toddler just graciously rubbed all over my face.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

FROM SCRATCH

I will never Not be bewildered By the juxtaposition Of my inability To bake a loaf of bread, And my body’s Innate ability To create...

COMMON SENSE

If where you are today Is not where you want to be tomorrow... Then don’t wake up tomorrow, And do the same thing you did today.

TEMPORARY

She wore her emotions Like temporary tattoos - Bold and visible to all around her, Until time visited And slowly erased All signs of them.

Comentários


bottom of page