top of page
  • Writer's pictureraelynnminke

HAND-CRAFTED

Updated: Nov 24, 2021

I LOVE craft beer.


Give me all of the unusual names.

The memorable bottle labels.

The odd flavour combinations.

I’m here for it - I’ll try absolutely anything.

In my humble opinion,

Craft beer is the BEST beer.


Hands down, hand-crafted is the way to go.

Somebody worked so damn hard,

Put in a ridiculous amount of hours,

And slapped a real funky label on that bottle

So I could (quite literally)

Savour the moment.


Craft beer tastes like experience feels.


It tastes like Going Out on a Limb.

It tastes like Fear of the Unknown.

It tastes like Self-Discovery.


It tastes like Hearing Your New Favourite Song for the Very First Time.

Like S’mores Around a Campfire.

Like Summer Driving with the Windows Rolled Down.


Craft beer is not afraid to stand out,

And always leaves an impression,

No matter how subtle or sour.


It’s created with passion, love, and determination.

Often with direction…but not always.

Sometimes mistakes can lead to

The very best batches.


If I were a craft beer,

I’d probably care less about everyone liking me

And care more about

Just finding my tribe…

The people who appreciate my subtle notes,

As well as my sour ones.


I’d probably appreciate myself more, too,

And come to think of my life experiences

As my own unique flavour combination

Developed over years of testing, trial, and error.


Hand-crafted, with love, luck, and a bit of hope.


Not trying to be perfect.

Just trying to be myself.

Recent Posts

See All

A NEW PERSPECTIVE

When everything around you Starts to feel out of focus. And your path forward Is suddenly unclear… It might just be time For a new pair of glasses, And some better lighting.

FROM SCRATCH

I will never Not be bewildered By the juxtaposition Of my inability To bake a loaf of bread, And my body’s Innate ability To create another human being From scratch.

COMMON SENSE

If where you are today Is not where you want to be tomorrow... Then don’t wake up tomorrow, And do the same thing you did today.

bottom of page