top of page
  • Writer's pictureraelynnminke

I CAN SEE HER

Don’t worry…

I can see her.


She’s there,

Just up ahead.


Closer than you think.


She looks good.

Happy. Healthy.

Determined…

Like she’s been waiting for this moment.


Like she’s ready to take on the world again.


I know you thought she was lost,

For a while there…

That she wouldn’t be able to find the way.

Her NEW way.


But I’m telling you…

She’s got a fire in her eyes,

And a fresh kick in her step.


So, don’t worry.

I can see her.


…and she’s definitely going places.


Recent Posts

See All

A NEW PERSPECTIVE

When everything around you Starts to feel out of focus. And your path forward Is suddenly unclear… It might just be time For a new pair of glasses, And some better lighting.

TODDLER PRAYERS

Lord grant me The speed To stop my toddler From drinking the toilet brush water again. Lord grant me The patience To play hide-and-seek with my toddler For the 11 hundredth time. Lord grant me The wis

FROM SCRATCH

I will never Not be bewildered By the juxtaposition Of my inability To bake a loaf of bread, And my body’s Innate ability To create another human being From scratch.

bottom of page